Timothy Coffield

Cues and Views

Attorney Timothy Coffield, in brief.

Timothy Coffield

Home: Charlottesville, VA.  Age: 41.  Birthplace: North Carolina.  Profession: Attorney.  Alma mater: North Carolina State University, University of Virginia School of Law.

Recent professional development: Read up on the FLSA exemption for employees of seasonal amusement or recreational establishments.  Hobbies: Weightlifting and backpacking.  Recent travel or adventure: Visiting my family in North Carolina.  Last book read: Empire Falls, by Richard Russo.  Recent unique acquisition: A new dog.

Moral compass: Treat others as they want to be treated. Everyone deserves compassion.  How do you define a perfect friendship? Comfort, humor, and trust.  How do you define an ideal business relationship? Open communication and mutual respect.  What is your greatest joy? Spending time with my brother.  What occupation, other than your own, do you most admire? Nursing.  What is at the top of your bucket list? Backpacking in Denali National Park in Alaska. How do you relieve stress? Exercise. What is your go-to workout? Rowing internals.

What was your first paying job? Mowing lawns.  What was your favorite college course? The Philosophy of Time Travel.  What was your favorite childhood toy or game? Baseball.  What’s prominently featured on your home or office wall? A painting by my friend of a buffalo in the snow.  Besides your parents, who has had the greatest influence on your life? My brother. What’s the best advice you received growing up? More communication is always better. I learned this from a good friend and it has proven to be true time and again.  What company or organization do you most admire? Doctors Without Borders.

What is your big idea?

Gyms in airports.

What change would you like to see in the world? We could all be better listeners.  What mega-trend most excites you? I like that we are increasingly respectful of the natural world and careful about the effects we have on it.

As a kid, what did you first want to be when you grew up? A forest ranger.  After your loved ones, what object would you first save from your burning home? My dog.  How would you choose to spend tomorrow, if you knew it was your last day on earth? I’d spend the day with my family, at a campfire, telling jokes and sharing good memories.  What time in your life would you choose to re-live? Five days backpacking with my brother in Yellowstone National Park in 2022.

Personal mission: To be a source of happiness and safety for others.  Personal motto: Each day, try to make someone’s day a little better.

Create your own Cues and Views profile here!
Learn more
Other platforms for your story
whats happening now
In-Depth Personal Portraiture
Setting the Record straight