Patrick Lucchese

Cues and Views

Leader and corporate director Patrick Lucchese, in brief.

Patrick Lucchese

Home: São Paulo, Brazil.  Age: 43.  Birthplace: Porto Alegre, Brazil.  Profession: Financial Advisory.  Organization: Urban Advisors.  Title: Director and Founder.  Pronouns: He/Him. Significant other: Marina Sirotsky, my wife; Felipe and Rafael, my sons.  Alma mater: The George Washington University.  Languages spoken: Portuguese, English and Spanish.

Latest accomplishment: Mixed doubles beach tennis championship.  Latest contribution to others: I help twenty families from a poor community in Porto Alegre.  Hobbies: Swimming, tennis.  Recent travel or adventure: Disneyland.  Last book read: Atomic Habits, by James Clear. How do you define an ideal business relationship? Long-term trust.  What is your greatest joy? Helping others.  What is your greatest fear? Death.  What is your guilty pleasure? Sweets. What word or phrase do you use far too often? Negociation.  What is your favorite place (or way) to spend money? In Gramado, Rio Grande do Sol, Brazil.  How do you relieve stress? Swimming.  What was your favorite college course? Entrepreneurship.  What was your favorite childhood toy or game? Tennis.  Besides your parents, who has had the greatest influence on your life? Irmã Orfelina.  What’s the best advice you received growing up? Work with something that you love.  What’s the best advice you received in your career? Always thing in long term.  What modern technology innovation do you most appreciate? WhatsApp.  What is your favorite app? Webmotors.  What is your go-to source of news and information? Brazil Journal.

What change would you like to see in the world?

An end to child abuse and labor.  

What message do you want to send out into the world? Education is the key to alleviating poverty throughout the world.  What mega-trend most excites you? ESG (Environmental, Social and Governance) investing and analysis.

What actor would you choose to play you in the movie about your life? Ben Afleck.  As a kid, what did you first want to be when you grew up? A doctor.  What day in your life would you choose to re-live? Two: the days each of my sons were born.  What period in your life would you do differently, if you could? My thirties.  What advice would you give your younger self? Be patient.  And, read all contracts.  

Personal mission: Helping families and companies to achieve their future goals.  Favorite quote: In a negotiation, both sides in the end can be happy.

Create your own Cues and Views profile here!
Learn more
Other platforms for your story
whats happening now
In-Depth Personal Portraiture
Setting the Record straight